❄️ More WINTER Issues than Vogue… ❄️

This is sorta targeted to girls…

I decided to write this post because I am REALLY having issues with this weather! I cannot even handle it anymore. I seriously can’t!  Wait, successful people don’t say “I can’t”, I read that somewhere. Whatever – I WILL NOT with this weather! PLEASE! I’m just gaining weight and being lethargic. ok, that is not necessarily true but seasonal depression is a very common, REAL concern and since we can’t just make it SPRING NOW! There are some elements we can control in order to improve our outlook, despite the winter! ❄️ Are you with me?!! I decided to brainstorm ways to take my mind off HATING winter and hopefully this might help you TOO!

One of the ways you can change my mood is by doing youtube workout videos, because WHO wants to go the gym when it’s x degrees below zero, or even leave the house at all for that matter!? Here is a fun, butt workout video to do at home! 💪 I SPECIFICALLY enjoy doing butt exercises AT HOME so you can avoid all those weirdos who just STARE at you when you’re in the gym, unless you like that sorta thing… Anyway, clink on the link below to check out how this lady breaks it down! Whoop WHOOP!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9mKHOETjFY

Secondly, since you are probably spending significantly more time in the home because of the weather, take a look around you! Upgrade! Don’t you wanna have guests one of these days?! I’m jk! But now is a good time to start looking for chic combo furniture DEALS, or discounts on home decor. I’m currently obsessed with how my mirrored side table and embellished throw pillows just lighten up the room! And if you have fancy taste like me too, CHECK out Z Gallerie. This is my favorite place to shop for stylish, contemporary, home designs…

IMG_1876

Mirrored Side Table

Another idea is to try new recipes! I do have a lot of fun cooking fancy things! 🍴 The more intricate the recipe is the more proud I feel of my work but you don’t ALWAYS have to cook gourmet.  Just TRY something new!

chickenparm

Making Chicken parmesan

Lastly, whenever there is an opportunity to add color to my day, it makes me a little happier. 🌈 Start writing in scented, glitter gel pens. Just saying… life’s short, life it fancy!

IMG_1873

Scented Glitter Gel Pens

About laurenbgammon

I'm just a girl who loves fashion. It's always been a big part of who I am. Fashion is important because it shapes the way people see you and how you see yourself. You can show me love by clicking like on my posts, commenting, and following!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment